Pixel code

Top colleges for M.Sc. in Physics in India!

A Master of Science is a master’s degree in the field of science awarded by universities in many countries or a person holding such a degree. In contrast to the Master of Arts degree, the Master of Science degree is granted for studies in sciences, engineering and medicine and is usually for programs that are more focused on scientific and mathematical subjects; however, different universities have different conventions and may also offer the degree for fields typically considered within the humanities and social sciences. While it ultimately depends upon the specific program, earning a Master of Science degree typically includes writing a thesis.

Apart from technical jobs, there are several non-tech yet ownership jobs always available for the professionals or individuals passing out with the degree of Master of Science [M.Sc] (Physics). Below mentioned are some of the non-technical jobs mentioned for the same:-

  • Online Tutor – Physics
  • Subject Matter Expert – Physics
  • Assistant Professor
  • Physics Mentor – E-Learning
  • Lecturer – Physics
  • Faculty – Physics
  • Lab Asst. – Chemistry/Physics
  • Content Writer – Chemistry, Biology & Physics
  • Subject Matter Expert – Physics
  • Training Manager – Physics.

The top colleges for M.Sc. in Physics are-

VIT University, Vellore-

VIT was founded by G.Vishwanathan in the year 1969. It includes 20 undergraduates, 34 postgraduate and 4 integrated and 4 research programs.

VIT has departments divided into 15 schools of study with the addition of VIT Law School at Chennai campus.

This college implements Fully Flexible Credit System (FFCS) which gives the students space to make their time tables by choosing the subjects and faculties under the guidance of whichever subject they want to study.

The eligible candidate must have 50% marks in 10+2.

The fees structure for the complete course is around 1.22 lakhs INR.

And, VIT organize the scholarship scheme for its BE students, i.e. GV School Development Programmed.

This scheme selects toppers from each state board and central board while allowing them with 100% tuition fee waiver for all four years.

Also, the candidates’ holding-

  • Ranks between 1-50 in VITEEE are given 75% tuition fee waiver for all four years.
  • Ranks between 51-100 in VITEEE are given 50% tuition fee waiver for all four years.
  • Ranks between 101-1000 in VITEEE are given 25% tuition fee waiver for all four years.

NIT Rourkela-

The National Institute of Technology Rourkela was formerly known as Regional Engineering College Rourkela. It is a publicly funded higher learning institute for engineering, science and technology located at Rourkela, Odisha. It is one of the 31 National Institutes of Technology in India and has been recognized by Institute of national Importance.

The institute has the following engineering departments which offer B.Tech, B.Arch, M.Tech and many more.

Some departments’ are-

Department of Planning and Architecture

Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Department of biotechnology and Medical Engineering

Department of Ceramic Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Food Processing

The eligibility criteria for M.Sc. in Physics  is that the candidate has to clear 10+2 from Science stream and have secured minimum of 50% marks in Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry as their compulsory subjects and Science/Biology as their optional subjects from a recognized board. Also they should have graduated in B.Sc. in Geology/Applied Geology/Earth Science from a recognized university.

Also, they need to appear and clear IIT-JAT.

The fee structure for the complete course is around 98 thousands INR.

Christ University, Bangalore-

Christ University is the deemed university in Bangalore. It was founded in 1969 as an autonomous college, and on 2008 it was declared as an institution deemed to be university by the Ministry of Human Resources Development, Government of India.

Rethinking technicality as a discourse through means of recreated discoveries on the basis of cultural knowledge and organization is a bit interesting kind of study. This will give an alternative view to the truth making rather than assumptions.

The eligibility criterion is that the student needs to qualify B.Sc. in Mathematics/Statistics/ BA Economics/B.Com with 60% aggregate marks from a recognized University in India. The students who are in their final year must have secured 60% aggregate in all semesters of undergraduate examinations that are appearing for final degree semesters.

The fee structure for the overall course is around 1.3 Lakhs INR.

NIMS University, Jaipur-

It was formerly known as National Institute of medical Sciences and is a self financed university situated in Jaipur, Rajasthan. It is recognized by UGC established under NIMS University Act 2008. It is a medical paramedical and technical university.

The department of aeronautical engineering was established in 2009 and was intended in teaching of aerospace in a disciplinary approach. The students may acquire interest into complexities in engineering and can correlate with the latest technical writings.

The eligibility criteria for M.Sc. in Physics are that the candidate has to clear 10+2 classes from an affiliated board and B.Sc. from a recognized university.

The fee structure for the overall course is around 36 thousands INR.

Also Read: Should I do Engineering after 12th? 8 tips

Most Popular Article's

Career Counselling & Services

Psychometric Tests:

21st Century Skills & Learning Test: